Law names 18-athlete roster competing in the women’s 2024 Junior Pan American Championship: USA Field Hockey

The USA Field Hockey women’s roster for the 2024 Junior Pan American Championship was announced Monday.


Invite-only selection camps were hosted earlier this spring and an evaluation training camp was held this past weekend in Charlotte, N.C., which concluded with the 18 athletes picked to compete for the women’s 2024 JPAC. 


U.S. U-21 Women’s National Team Head Coach Allan Law said it was a challenge to name the roster with the vast amount of talent that is being developed in the United States. Athletes, with the goal of being named to a training roster, have various opportunities throughout the year to ready themselves for being called up to a US training squad. 


The 2024 JPAC games will take place July 2 to 12 at the Tamanawis Park in Surrey, British Columbia, Canada. The event is a qualifier for the 2025 FIH Hockey Junior World Cup, according to USA Field Hockey.


The roster includes eight athletes who participated in last year’s JPAC and at the 2024 Junior World Cup. They are: Mia Abello (Houston, Texas), Lucy Adams (Andover, Mass.), Olivia Bent-Cole (Philadelphia, Pa.), Jans Croon (Manhattan Beach, Calif.), Ryleigh Heck (Ocean City, N.J.), Josie Hollamon (Delmar, Del.), Daniela Mendez-Trendler (Reistertown, Md.), and Hope Rose (Dauphin, Pa.)


The squad playing at JPAC is nearly a 50-50 mix of seasoned athletes and rookies, who will be making their first JPAC appearance. Last year’s JPAC team took home the gold medal for the second time in USA Field Hockey history. The first gold was obtained in 2008, according to USA Field Hockey.


The Junior Eagles “took down” one of the biggest field hockey powerhouses in the world to take first place. USA won in shootouts, secured a qualification for the 2023 Junior World Cup, and then finished 10th in the world at the Cup.


The top three women’s teams at JPAC will qualify for the 2025 FIH Hockey Junior World Cup.


2024 JPAC Roster

Mia Abello (Houston, Texas)

Lucy Adams (Andover, Mass.)

Olivia Bent-Cole (Philadelphia, Pa.)

Isabella Bianco (Berlin, N.J.)

Maci Bradford (Delmar, Del.)

Milaw Clause (Stroudsburg, Pa.)

Jans Croon (Manhattan Beach, Calif.)

Ella Gaitan (Belvidere, N.J.)

Ryleigh Heck (Ocean City, N.J.)

Josie Hollamon (Delmar, Del.)

Alyssa Klebasko (Odenton, Md.)

Natalie McKenna (Northport, N.Y.)

Daniela Mendez-Trendler (Reistertown, Md.)

Ava Moore (Southampton, N.J.)

Mia Karine Myklebust (Los Gatos, Calif.)

Hope Rose (Dauphin, Pa.)

Mia Schoenbeck (Langrange, Ky.)

Kelly Smith (Downingtown, Pa.)


All other athletes currently in the training group that were not named to the traveling roster are considered non-traveling alternates. These athletes (in alphabetical order) are Catherine Arentz (Sinking Spring, Pa.), Abigail Burnett (Zionsville, Pa.), Emma Clements (Fredericksburg, Va.), Erika Culp (Birdsboro, Pa.), Lauren Masters (Pittstown, N.J.), Ericka Morris-Adams (College Park, Md.), Emma Ramsey (Summit, N.J.) and Rylie Wollerton (Gibsonia, Pa.).

Wed., July 35:00 PMUSA vs Uruguay
Thurs., July 45:00 PMUSA vs Chile
Sat., July 61:00 PMMexio vs USA
Sun., July 75:00 PMUSA vs Argentina
Tues., July 99:00 PMCanada vs USA

*All Times in Eastern Time Zone

*Photo: 2023 JPAC women’s gold medalists, USAFieldHockey/WorldSportsPics

Share the Post:

Related Posts