Female Athlete News is seeking nominations for the Class of 2025 scholarship name.

FAN named its scholarship after Lower Dauphin’s Linda Kreiser, who retired in March 2023, for the Class of 2023 and Class of 2024 recipients.  

We will be taking nominations until August 1. Once we receive them, we will host a vote to determine who the scholarship fund will be named after in 2025 and 2026. 

Please provide the coach’s name, reason for nomination, and their respective high school where they coached. Email us at [email protected] with your submissions! 

In order to be nominated, the nominee must have coached high school field hockey in Pennsylvania. 

The third annual FAN scholarship competition will occur in late November. Details about the competition will be shared in August. 

The winner will receive a $5,000 scholarship. The first $2,500 payment will be given to the winner before departing for college. The second $2,500 payment, which requires a 3.0 GPA, will be given to the winner at the start of the second semester. 

Class of 2023 Winner: 

Bianca Pizano, Wyoming Area, Michigan State

Class of 2024 Winner: 

Nina Angeli, Wyoming Area, Michigan State